It’s All About Him

Standard

I made it through my first week of BSSM!  It has been the most amazing week!  Getting to sit under and listen to Bill J. and Kris V. every day has been awesome.  Not sure what I’ll do tomorrow with no school.  Oh I know, HOMEWORK!!! haha!  Actually tomorrow I will be taking my kids to Lassen for a school trip.  I’m learning to balance family and home and chores and school and their school and homework.  So far this week, it’s been a bit hard, not gonna lie.  But thankful for so much help.  And grace.  And more grace!  And a dog who eats crumbs off the floor so I don’t have to vacuum.  😉

Today I learned something huge for me.  It may not be huge to you, but then again you’re not me.  And I am sometimes slow to get these things.  😉 Please have grace for my heart as it learns about selfish ambition and vain conceit.  And then more grace, please.  And perhaps a bit more.  🙂

I thought I was going to school at BSSM for me.  I thought I would get community and healing and learn my Bible more.  I thought that’s what God wanted when He told me to check it out.  I WAS WRONG!  It has nothing to do with me.  Yes, maybe I will get those things, but they will be an added bonus.  I am going to school for Jesus.  Today I looked into His beautiful eyes and saw a line of children, holding bowls for food, bellies extended.  He wants to put me there to serve them.  I looked again and saw women who needed healing and empowerment.  He wants me to help them.  I saw children of all different races.  He is sending me to love them.  I am going to school so I can be Jesus to the world.  Whatever I see in His eyes He can send me to go do.  Whoever I see in His eyes He can use me to love them.  It’s actually all about Him.  Oh, my silly vain little heart.  He knows I’m so sorry for making it about me.  Today I am so thankful He allowed me to see His vision, His way, His heart for me.  I am a world changer.  Because it is all about Jesus.

Love you all!  You are world changers, too!!!  Just look into His beautiful eyes.  Gaze upon His beauty.  You will never be the same.  It’s all about Him. ♥

Leave a comment