Loving well

Standard

Just a short post. 🙂

Yesterday as I was worshiping the Lord, I all of a sudden thought to ask Him, “How would you like to be loved?”

Jesus knows how to love me and love me well.  He knows exactly all of my ways of receiving His great love.  But I had never asked Him about His “love languages”.  I think he has all 5.  🙂  And more.  🙂

It was the act of asking Him.  Of wanting to know Him more.  That in itself was love to Him.

I want to know how to love and love well.  That is what I ask of the Lord, “Show me and teach me how to love like You.”  I want to see Jesus in the people I meet.  And know how to love them.

Sometimes, you just have to ask, “How would you like me to love you today?”.

Love and Blessings to you!  May you feel His great love for you today.  And be awash with loving Him. ♥

Leave a comment